2021 All-Pro Team: Jonathan Taylor, T.J. Watt, Cooper Kupp highlight roster

2021 All-Pro Team: Jonathan Taylor, T.J. Watt, Cooper Kupp highlight roster
2021 All-Pro Team: Jonathan Taylor, T.J. Watt, Cooper Kupp highlight roster

NEW YORK – – Five players, including dynamic pass catchers Cooper Kupp and Davante Adams, are consistent decisions for The Associated Press 2021 NFL All-Pro Team.

Joining the Rams’ Kupp and the Packers’ Adams in getting votes Friday from each of the 50 individuals from a cross country board of media individuals who consistently cover the association are Colts running back Jonathan Taylor, Steelers edge rusher T.J. Watt, and Rams protective tackle Aaron Donald.

While Donald is an enduring pick – the three-time Defensive Player of the Year makes the group for the seventh time in his eight ace seasons – Watt is on it for a third time frame. He tied the NFL record for sacks with 22 1/2. Adams makes it for the subsequent time, and the other two are novices as All-Pros. Kupp drove the NFL in gatherings (145), yards getting (1,947) and TD gets (16). Taylor was the top rusher overwhelmingly with 1,811 yards and scored 18 scores on the ground, two as a recipient.

“Clearly, it’s a distinction to be perceived, and it wouldn’t be imaginable without my mentors and fantastic partners, however the honors and awards aren’t what drives me,” said Watt, whose Steelers play at Kansas City on Sunday. “It’s contending with and for their purposes, this establishment, and this city, that drives me. My mentors and colleagues are individuals that set me in a situation to make sprinkle, assist us with winning, and this acknowledgment sincerely doesn’t come without them.”Like Donald, albeit not so regularly as the offense-destroying DT, a few players are showing up in the All-Pro Team. Green Bay quarterback Aaron Rodgers is on for the fourth time, as is Philadelphia focus Jason Kelce – one more than his sibling, Chiefs’ star tight end Travis. One better than them: Dallas right gatekeeper Zack Martin and Baltimore placekicker Justin Tucker at five.

Three-time All-Pros are Colts linebacker Darius Leonard, Rams cornerback Jalen Ramsey, and Steelers guarded tackle Cam Heyward. Twofold All-Pros are Browns edge rusher Myles Garrett and Titans security Kevin Byard.

The other 14 2021 All-Pros are making their presentations. On offense, 49ers left tackle Trent Williams is a novice in his eleventh NFL season, joined by Ravens tight end Mark Andrews, Buccaneers right tackle Tristan Wirfs, Browns left gatekeeper Joel Bitonio, and 49ers wide recipient Deebo Samuel. On safeguard, it’s linebackers Micah Parsons of Dallas, the main tenderfoot on the crew, and De’Vondre Campbell of Green Bay; Cowboys cornerback Trevon Diggs; Bills security Jordan Poyer; and five unique teamers: Las Vegas punter A.J. Cole, Jets kick returner Braxton Berrios, Ravens dropkick returner Devin Duvernay, Saints exceptional groups expert J.T Gray, and Colts long snapper Luke Rhodes.

The Packers, Colts, Ravens, Rams and Cowboys each have three All-Pros. There’s an even breakdown by gathering of 14 each.

The full list can be tracked down below.FIRST TEAM

Quarterback: Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay

Running Back: Jonathan Taylor, Indianapolis

Tight End: Mark Andrews, Baltimore

Wide Receivers: Davante Adams , Green Bay; Cooper Kupp, Los Angeles Rams; Deebo Samuel, San Francisco

Left Tackle: Trent Williams, San Francisco

Right Tackle: Tristan Wirfs, Tampa Bay

Left Guard: Joel Bitonio, Cleveland

Right Guard: Zack Martin, Dallas

Focus: Jason Kelce, Philadelphia


Edge Rushers: T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh; Myles Garrett, Cleveland

Inside Lineman: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams; Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh

Linebackers: Micah Parsons, Dallas; Darius Leonard, Indianapolis; De’Vondre Campbell, Green Bay

Cornerbacks: Trevon Diggs, Dallas; Jalen Ramsey, Los Angeles Rams

Safeguards: Kevin Byard, Tennessee; Jordan Poyer, Buffalo

Unique TEAMS

Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore

Punter: A.J. Cole, Las Vegas

Kick Returner: Braxton Berrios, New York Jets

Dropkick Returner: Devin Duvernay, Baltimore

Unique Teamer: J.T. Dim, New Orleans

Long Snapper: Luke Rhodes, Indianapolis


Quarterback: Tom Brady, Tampa Bay

Running Back: No choice

Tight End: Travis Kelce, Kansas City

Wide Receivers: Justin Jefferson, Minnesota; Ja’Marr Chase, Cincinnati

Left Tackle: Rashawn Slater, Los Angeles Chargers

Right Tackle: Lane Johnson, Philadelphia

Left Guard: Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis

Right Guard: Wyatt Teller, Cleveland

Focus: Corey Linsley, Los Angeles Chargers


Edge Rushers: Robert Quinn, Chicago; Maxx Crosby, Las Vegas

Inside Lineman: Chris Jones, Kansas City; Jeffery Simmons, Tennessee

Linebackers: Demario Davis, New Orleans; Roquan Smith, Chicago; Bobby Wagner, Seattle

Cornerbacks: J.C. Jackson, New England; A.J. Terrell, Atlanta

Safeguards: Justin Simmons, Denver; Micah Hyde, Buffalo and Budda Baker, Arizona (tie)

Unique TEAMS

Placekicker: Daniel Carlson, Las Vegas

Punter: Bryan Anger, Dallas

Kick Returner: Andre Roberts, Los Angeles Rams

Dropkick Returner: Jakeem Grant, Chicago

Unique Teamer: Matthew Slater, New England and Ashton Dulin, Indianapolis (tie)

Long Snapper: Josh Harris, Atlanta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

18 + 11 =