Shadow

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Rayo Vallecano


The following Barcelona match has arrived! The Blaugrana are back home for a La Liga game against Rayo Vallecano at Camp Nou, and Xavi Hernández has called up the accompanying 23 players for Sunday’s conflict:





Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 36. Arnau Tenas





Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 8. Dani Alves, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 22. Óscar Mingueza, 24. Eric García

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Riqui Puig, 14. Nico González, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 30. Gavi

Forwards: 7. Ousmane Dembélé, 9. Memphis Depay, 11. Adama Traoré, 12. Martin Braithwaite, 17. Luuk De Jong, 19. Ferran Torres, 25. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang


There were a few players suspicious for this one, with Piqué, Araujo, Alves and Alba all battling with injury against Real Sociedad, however each of the four protectors are fit to the point of basically being in uniform this Sunday. Xavi affirmed that Ansu Fati will get back to the crew for the following week’s conflict with Mallorca, so this is the last game without the youthful hotshot on the rundown. Likewise out for this one through injury are Pedri (hamstring), Sergi Roberto (thigh) and Samuel Umtiti (foot).

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Alves, Araujo, Eric, Dest; F. De Jong, Busquets, Gavi; Dembélé, Aubameyang, Ferran


The match starts at 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Monday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

14 − ten =

P